Grilled Salmon Sandwich with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Delish! I thought the mayo sauce was a tad on the bland side the original way so I modified it to my liking, which is great about recipies! I used the same amount of mayo, 1 tsp of dill, 1/2 tsp lemon pepper, tad bit more cracked black pepper, salt, and it was PERFECT!!!!! I think the lemon pepper was key. Just a few shakes goes a long way. Turkey bacon for a little healther fat, and whole wheat buns, added sauce to fish and to buns.... THANK YOU!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
10 star recipe! This was absolutely fantastic. I don't think I've ever had salmon and bacon together and wow, what a perfect pair. The dill sauce was a perfect compliment. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made one small change - I applied the sauce to the salmon BEFORE grilling, and also used it as suggested on the sandwich itself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome sandwich! I took the advice of others and used 1/2 tsp lemon pepper rather than the lemon zest. Also added more pepper to the mayo mixture and put some salt and pepper on the salmon too. Put a bit of the mayo on the fish when I grilled it and it just grilled up beautifully! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This wasn't bad, but wasn't anything special, either. With all of the recipes available, I don't see myself making this again. Plus, it was very messy, and was actually quite annoying to have it dripping all over my hands and arms. The only time that is okay with me is if the taste is a 5star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Every time I make this it's a huge hit! It's soo easy to make and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome! I did make a few changes to get it a little healthier. I used no-fat mayo and put turkey bacon on it rather than regular bacon. This I prepared by tossing it in the oven rather than in a skillet. For more dill flavor I put chunks of pickle in the sauce as well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great crunch and saltiness with the bacon. This was a winner and we'll definitely make it again. The sauce was great, but I did add some cracked pepper and a little more lemon zest than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this sandwich and used a toasted ciabatta roll (which made the sandwich perfect) seasoned fish with blacken seasoning. The mayo sauce was good but needed tweeking. Top with lettuce, garden fresh tomato and red onion.. one delicious sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
A refined BLT. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States