Grilled Salmon Sandwich with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I made one small change - I applied the sauce to the salmon BEFORE grilling, and also used it as suggested on the sandwich itself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great crunch and saltiness with the bacon. This was a winner and we'll definitely make it again. The sauce was great, but I did add some cracked pepper and a little more lemon zest than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Very good. The bacon and salmon paired up nicely together. I think the mayo needs a lil work. Maybe a squeeze of lemon and letting the flavors mend together for a while will help. All in all a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really loved the sauce! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatlesFan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Good, refreshing and very easy to make. A great Springtime lunch idea. I did season the salmon a bit with some salt , pepper, and fresh italian herbs. I also added horseradish to the mayo and this sandwich was awesome. A great healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
10 star recipe! This was absolutely fantastic. I don't think I've ever had salmon and bacon together and wow, what a perfect pair. The dill sauce was a perfect compliment. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Delish! I thought the mayo sauce was a tad on the bland side the original way so I modified it to my liking, which is great about recipies! I used the same amount of mayo, 1 tsp of dill, 1/2 tsp lemon pepper, tad bit more cracked black pepper, salt, and it was PERFECT!!!!! I think the lemon pepper was key. Just a few shakes goes a long way. Turkey bacon for a little healther fat, and whole wheat buns, added sauce to fish and to buns.... THANK YOU!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
this was pretty good. I didn't care for the sauce, however. The lemon overpowered. I'm going to try again and do something different with the sauce. Perhaps add a little mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome! I did make a few changes to get it a little healthier. I used no-fat mayo and put turkey bacon on it rather than regular bacon. This I prepared by tossing it in the oven rather than in a skillet. For more dill flavor I put chunks of pickle in the sauce as well. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
So good! Made it for dinner last night! I added avocado to give it an extra summer flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States