Grilled-Salmon Lemon Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Love this....made extra sauce and poured over rice and even some over the green beans I made. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very nice flavor, served over angel hair pasta with salmon on top. I baked it in the oven, then added the sauce afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Excellent. The sauce is to die for! I too baked my salmon, and as I had some fresh crab, I served this on top of the salmon and then covered the two in the sauce. With a rice pilaf, steamed asparagus and a glass of white wine, we really has a feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
excellent, used just a bit less lemon though, per previous reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I loved this easy yet special cream sauce! It made salmon special with very little effort. I followed the recipe exactly except I baked the salmon. The sauce was just a little thick; next time I will tweak the lemon/flour ratio just a little. The sauce works better when I commit the two minutes whisking time to doing nothing but stirring - no making vegetables, helping with homework, answering the phone, nothing! If I give it my full attention the texture comes out creamy. My husband brought home 90 pounds of fish from an Alaska fishing trip last summer, so I will be making this often! Too bad the basil in the garden already froze :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Five stars, hands down! This sauce is one of the best things that I have found on this site. Rich and creamy and the lemon-basil flavour is just the perfect combination for fish. Makes quite a lot too so there's no need to double the sauce. Served it with plain boiled potatoes so as not to overwhelm the flavours. If I ever need to impress someone, I'm making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I've made this several times for not only my husband, but also for other family and friends. It's always such a huge hit. I bake the salmon in the oven, but other than that, I make the recipe just as it says. It's superb. We make extra sauce so that we can put it over angel hair pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Picked up fresh basil from Farmer's Market and decided to make this sauce. I saved some grated lemon rind and made the sauce with fat free half & half. I was amazed at how thick the sauce was. Inspired by it's luscious creaminess, I cooked & added basil pasta that I picked up on my last trip to Italy. Served this as a side dish with chiffon basil and lemon zest on top, then grilled, sliced, and fanned a rib-eye steak. I give it 5 stars because the sauce was incredible with fat free half&half. Next, I'm going to poach & chill salmon, flake it on top a crostini and rather than basil, add dill to the sauce. Can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I used the sauce on grilled salmon filets. Very nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I live in Alaska and I made this for FRESH ocean king steaks tonight for dinner. OMG!!! No restaurant could touch this meal for less than $30 a plate. Five stars just isn't enough for this one. To die for!!! I only had one lemon so I didn't have quite 1/4 cup of juice but was still very lemony. I also used fresh lemon basil from my greenhouse and a few more cloves of garlic. My husband thought he died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States