Grilled-Salmon Lemon Basil Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Love this....made extra sauce and poured over rice and even some over the green beans I made. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very nice flavor, served over angel hair pasta with salmon on top. I baked it in the oven, then added the sauce afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Excellent. The sauce is to die for! I too baked my salmon, and as I had some fresh crab, I served this on top of the salmon and then covered the two in the sauce. With a rice pilaf, steamed asparagus and a glass of white wine, we really has a feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
excellent, used just a bit less lemon though, per previous reviewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I loved this easy yet special cream sauce! It made salmon special with very little effort. I followed the recipe exactly except I baked the salmon. The sauce was just a little thick; next time I will tweak the lemon/flour ratio just a little. The sauce works better when I commit the two minutes whisking time to doing nothing but stirring - no making vegetables, helping with homework, answering the phone, nothing! If I give it my full attention the texture comes out creamy. My husband brought home 90 pounds of fish from an Alaska fishing trip last summer, so I will be making this often! Too bad the basil in the garden already froze :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Five stars, hands down! This sauce is one of the best things that I have found on this site. Rich and creamy and the lemon-basil flavour is just the perfect combination for fish. Makes quite a lot too so there's no need to double the sauce. Served it with plain boiled potatoes so as not to overwhelm the flavours. If I ever need to impress someone, I'm making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I've made this several times for not only my husband, but also for other family and friends. It's always such a huge hit. I bake the salmon in the oven, but other than that, I make the recipe just as it says. It's superb. We make extra sauce so that we can put it over angel hair pasta. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Picked up fresh basil from Farmer's Market and decided to make this sauce. I saved some grated lemon rind and made the sauce with fat free half & half. I was amazed at how thick the sauce was. Inspired by it's luscious creaminess, I cooked & added basil pasta that I picked up on my last trip to Italy. Served this as a side dish with chiffon basil and lemon zest on top, then grilled, sliced, and fanned a rib-eye steak. I give it 5 stars because the sauce was incredible with fat free half&half. Next, I'm going to poach & chill salmon, flake it on top a crostini and rather than basil, add dill to the sauce. Can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I used the sauce on grilled salmon filets. Very nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I live in Alaska and I made this for FRESH ocean king steaks tonight for dinner. OMG!!! No restaurant could touch this meal for less than $30 a plate. Five stars just isn't enough for this one. To die for!!! I only had one lemon so I didn't have quite 1/4 cup of juice but was still very lemony. I also used fresh lemon basil from my greenhouse and a few more cloves of garlic. My husband thought he died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States