Grilled Salmon Kyoto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
As others suggest, skip the tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
we tried this recipe and we love it. not to sweet....just right. this one is a keeper. try it..you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I actually baked mine in the oven (450 for around 15 min) this evening due to freezing temperatures outside and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
We omitted the tomato sauce from the marinade. I let the fillets marinade overnight. Where the marinade fully "soaked" in, these were phenomenal! Where the fillets were thicker, the marinade was less noticeable but still good. I plan to keep this recipe for future grilled salmon evenings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have this dish several times with several people and everybody has loved it. This a great tasty salmon dish. You can even use the marinade over rice. It comes out nice and tasty. Make sure to thaw thaw orange concentrate thoroughly. Otherwise, it won't spread evenly over the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I love this recipe. I marinated the salmon 1 day and just ate it. it's really my taste. i modified it a little bit: add chili sauce, more garlic pulver and used sweet densed soya sauce. I'm going to make this for my husband when he is coming back in next weekend. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by riclee19
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Decided to fallow with the recipe even tho there was some negative feed back about it. I did add a little bit more lemon juice and also used a fresh orange for the juice. as I was about to cook the salmon I sprinkled brown sugar on both sides and did the same when turning the salmon. sauteed unions till translucent and then added spinach with salt and pepper. served under the salmon with jasmine rice on the side. was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riclee19
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is my favorite salmon recipe. I've made this many times, exactly as given, and grilled the steaks over charcoal. Because it's a bit laborious, and we like to eat salmon often, I double the recipe and put it in a salad dressing bottle and refrigerate for up to a week or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. AS SOME HAVE POINTED OUT; SALMON CAN BE OVERWHELMING ESPECIALLY IF ONE DOESN'T PARTICULARLY LIKE STRONG FISH. YET IS SO HEALTHFUL. THEREFORE, I TRY TO EAT IT WHENEVER I CAN. ANYWAY A FRIEND PREPARED THIS EXACTLY AS WRITTEN AS FAR AS I KNOW WITH SKIN ON CHARRING IT ON THE GRILLE JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. IT WAS SO GOOD BECAUSE I COULD NOT TASTE ANY OF THE INDIVIDUAL INGREDIENTS, ONLY THE WONDERFUL FLAVOR OF THE DISH ITSELF. COOK SAID HE SPLASHED SOME SAKE ON IT AT THE END. I COULD EAT SALMON PREPARED THIS WAY ANYTIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is one of our family's favorite ways to have salmon. Its a recipe in the Weber grill cookbook. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States