Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is an awesome recipe and I have tried it several times. After you put the ingredients together and smell it, you just know that it will be fantastic. I had similiar problems with getting the Salmon to keep the flavor and have found that if you wrap it in Aluminum with some of the marinade and cook it you retain much more of that flavor, but you lose some grilled flavor. If you cook it almost to done and then remove and place on the grill by itself it gets a good mix of both the grilled flavor and the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
530 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
Great marinade! I used olive oil instead of peanut and omitted the onions with good results. Great smell and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I have been using this recipe for about 2 years. It is my favorite salmon recipe and always turns out delicious. I have substituted onion powder and garlic powder for the fresh ingredients and it has turned out very good. I think the taste of fresh ginger is the standout though. Thanks for a great recipe that impresses everyone I've tried it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was delicious! I bought the huge salmon you can get at Costco and marinaded it over night. I wrapped it in foil and threw it on the grill! I hate fish and usually don't eat it but this was amazing! I would highly recommend it for fish lovers and haters alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This recipe was fabulous. I have used the marinade on tenderloin, chicken and pork. I also used it as a salad dressing. I received rave revies from my roomate. I also emailed it to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
After a year of making this recipe I made it again last night and it was fantastic. I added more garlic and reduced the sauce, but this is the best salmon recipe ever. I used go to a restaurant in North Atlanta and pay about $30 for this dish; now I think this recipe is much better. My sons also love it, and they're "picky eaters."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
this is not a quick marinade, but worth every minute of preparation. Excellent !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was a great recipe! It was very easy and tasted sooooo good. Everyone loved it and wants it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States