Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yummy way to fix salmon. I even grilled it inside last night on the stove top grill. It was delicious. After removing the salmon from the marinade I drizzled honey, extra balsamic vinegar and sprinkled more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I hate fish. I mean, HATE it! This recipe helped me incorporate salmon into my family's diet and we LOVE IT! It's a keeper. I marinate overnight and am a member of the You-Can-Never-Have-Too-Much-Garlic Club so I use at least twice the chopped garlic but otherwise make as-is. DELICIOUS! While grilling the salmon, I turn bits of the marinade recipe into a reduction to glaze the meat with. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was fabulous! I marinated it overnight and the flavour was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe is the BOMB!! I recommend marinating it over night for the best flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i personally think salmon is ok, but not my fish of choice. but with this marinade, it was excellent and will be added to the rotating menu! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This grilled salmon was delicious - the best I've eaten! I was proud to serve it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
One of the best recipes I've ever tasted for salmon. My husband hates salmon and he couldn't stop eating it! I used olive oil instead of peanut and didn't have green onions or sesame oil on hand so I left them out. I totally forgot to add salt but with the soy sauce I don't really think it was needed. Per others suggestion I put the fish in foil packs and cooked them until mostly done. I poured the rest of the marinade in a saucepan and thickened it into a glaze. I took the fish out of the foil, placed them directly on the grill and brushed them with the sauce. They were SO flavorful and delicious. This is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I liked this but didn't love it. I will probably make it again but bump up the flavors a bit using more garlic, fresh ginger and more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I loved!!! Would work with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I think this was as good as any restaurant salmon. Outstanding dish. I spread a sheet of foil over the grill, added the salmon and then poured the marinade over all. When the salmon was nearly done, I transferred it off the foil and directly onto the grate (as suggested by another reviewer) as the marinade continued cooking on the foil. I was able to pour the well cooked marinade all over the fish before serving. A wonderful salmon dish with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States