Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have been trying to find a recipe for fish that I would enjoy (usually I hate fish) since it has so many health benefits. This is the first recipe I would make over and over again! I definitely added a bit more garlic and grilled it first in tin foil and then right before it was finishing took it off and put it directly on the grate. Perfect taste, perfectly done, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this recipe almost as directed except without the sesame oil, just because I didn't have it. I used an 18-year balsamic which really made this amazing. My wife doesn't usually like salmon, but was most impressed with this dish (it could be that I used fresh Alaskan salmon instead of Atlantic). I think it probably would have been 5-stars if it wasn't windy and cold outside which led to some grill issues, but that's on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very tasty! made with garlic spinach and mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We inhaled this! I did make some changes due to what I had on hand. Used EVOO instead of peanut oil and left out the sesame oil since I didn't either oils. Also used low sodium soy sauce so it was a tiny bit bland. Broiled for 5 min. and baked at 400 for 10 min. Will definitely make again using all the ingredients, but with the following changes: less sugar, more red pepper flakes and more garlic. And will definitely use the grill next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I baked in the oven and it was delicious...I bet it is even better grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was by far the BEST salmon recipe ever...I could not believe how moist this was. I was only able to allow it to marinate for about 30 minutes...next time I will allow it to marinate for longer time frame....i can't imagine it tasting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bama Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Best salmon recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This came out great. Made with a Tiger Dill Sauce, excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpinkprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a good one. I do substitute canola for the peanut oil * honey for the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Yummy way to fix salmon. I even grilled it inside last night on the stove top grill. It was delicious. After removing the salmon from the marinade I drizzled honey, extra balsamic vinegar and sprinkled more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States