Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I make this all the time! I sub the peanut oil for vegetable oil and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have been trying to find a recipe for fish that I would enjoy (usually I hate fish) since it has so many health benefits. This is the first recipe I would make over and over again! I definitely added a bit more garlic and grilled it first in tin foil and then right before it was finishing took it off and put it directly on the grate. Perfect taste, perfectly done, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this recipe almost as directed except without the sesame oil, just because I didn't have it. I used an 18-year balsamic which really made this amazing. My wife doesn't usually like salmon, but was most impressed with this dish (it could be that I used fresh Alaskan salmon instead of Atlantic). I think it probably would have been 5-stars if it wasn't windy and cold outside which led to some grill issues, but that's on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very tasty! made with garlic spinach and mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We inhaled this! I did make some changes due to what I had on hand. Used EVOO instead of peanut oil and left out the sesame oil since I didn't either oils. Also used low sodium soy sauce so it was a tiny bit bland. Broiled for 5 min. and baked at 400 for 10 min. Will definitely make again using all the ingredients, but with the following changes: less sugar, more red pepper flakes and more garlic. And will definitely use the grill next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I baked in the oven and it was delicious...I bet it is even better grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was by far the BEST salmon recipe ever...I could not believe how moist this was. I was only able to allow it to marinate for about 30 minutes...next time I will allow it to marinate for longer time frame....i can't imagine it tasting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bama Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Best salmon recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This came out great. Made with a Tiger Dill Sauce, excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpinkprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is a good one. I do substitute canola for the peanut oil * honey for the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAR122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crivitz, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States