Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mb
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great marinade. I only marinated for 2 hours and still had great taste. Used fresh ginger, 3 cloves of garlic and olive oil instead of peanut oil. Omitted salt, plenty in soy sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fan-tas-tic. I only marinated for 3/4hr as that was all the time I had, I also baked it in the oven at 400C for approx 15 to 20 mins. Thank you for posting - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Good flavor but we found that the charcoal BBQ was a little to overpowering. Next time we'll use the indoor electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe! I would recommend anyone try this one, thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
when sitting at table to eat, I put some soy sauce in a small bowl with some wasabe mixed in and dipped each bite of salmon..very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made these tonight and they were soooo good! I got off work a lot later than I thought so they ended up marinading about 10 hours, and it was great! I added 2Tbs fresh dill weed (for 2, 4 oz pieces) and followed the advice of others and wrapped them in foil and put them on the grill. Fantastic. I will definitely keep the dill as part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent Marinade, gave the salmon so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I make this all the time! I sub the peanut oil for vegetable oil and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I have been trying to find a recipe for fish that I would enjoy (usually I hate fish) since it has so many health benefits. This is the first recipe I would make over and over again! I definitely added a bit more garlic and grilled it first in tin foil and then right before it was finishing took it off and put it directly on the grate. Perfect taste, perfectly done, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States