Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really tasty. I followed the recipe pretty loosely (used fresh grated ginger in place of ground; left out the peanut oil, because I didn't have any). Overall, the Asian flavors came through without overpowering the taste of the salmon. This kids loved this too. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is delicious! I am not usually a salmon fan but gave this a try. I marinated overnight and grilled it. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mb
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great marinade. I only marinated for 2 hours and still had great taste. Used fresh ginger, 3 cloves of garlic and olive oil instead of peanut oil. Omitted salt, plenty in soy sauce anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Fan-tas-tic. I only marinated for 3/4hr as that was all the time I had, I also baked it in the oven at 400C for approx 15 to 20 mins. Thank you for posting - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Good flavor but we found that the charcoal BBQ was a little to overpowering. Next time we'll use the indoor electric grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe! I would recommend anyone try this one, thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
when sitting at table to eat, I put some soy sauce in a small bowl with some wasabe mixed in and dipped each bite of salmon..very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made these tonight and they were soooo good! I got off work a lot later than I thought so they ended up marinading about 10 hours, and it was great! I added 2Tbs fresh dill weed (for 2, 4 oz pieces) and followed the advice of others and wrapped them in foil and put them on the grill. Fantastic. I will definitely keep the dill as part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.BJW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent Marinade, gave the salmon so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States