Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Wow, what a wonderful recipe. We grilled it last night. I didn't have any peanut oil so I subbed canola, I also used white onion and it was still fantastic. I am a salmon purist and was hesitant about marinading it I will definitely make this again after i go to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe! Great combination of flavors. You'll enjoy this. Company worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I have started making this salmon for my family in an effort to introduce healthier eating to my husband -- this has become one of his favourite recipes - the longer the salmon is marinated the better -- thank you for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very yummy! I didn't have peanut oil and figured it may have a bit of a peanutty taste so I used olive oil with a tablespoon of peanut butter. I had some fresh ginger on hand so used that in place of the ground. I only had about 3 hrs to marinade which seemed fine. I did grill it with some of the marinade in an aluminum pocket until almost fully cooked and then placed it directly on the grill for about 2-3 mins. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I love this recipe! I am not a big salmon eater, but I love this. I make it for my family once a week now. My son even likes it! I don't usually have green onions, so I substitute white onion for it and it works great! The longer it gets to marinate, the better! My fave is to marinate it overnight. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Chaffins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
It was so delicious! Restaurant quality even after marinating for just 45 minutes. Will use this recipe several times each month in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
AWESOME!! We eat salmon at least once a week and when I made this one last week my fiancee said it was "the best" salmon he's ever had...So I'm marinating another for tonight. The only thing I added was a half a lime squeezed into the mix. Lime and brown sugar are always good together. We also kept it wrapped in foil on the grill. It would also work well in the oven this way. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent and very flavorful. I did not have ginger or sesame on hand, but did have the sesame ginger marinaide made by Lawry's. It worked very well. Also did not have peanut oil, veggie oil worked just fine as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States