Grilled Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I am getting ready to try this Recipe...love Grill Salmon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornell Clarke
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great flavor. Before I tried this marinade, I didnT like the taste of salmon. This brown sugar and soy sauce did the trick. I love the fact that we can eat the healthy salmon and finally enjoy the taste. Tha nks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Farley Perez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
A/A- meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did this recipe and I made my own butter milk recipe with what I had on hand. (mixing sour cream, blue Agave, vinegar along with all seasoning advised) set it over night. It was so tender and so juicy for frying that you did not need to cut it up into smaller pieces. Thanks again John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We really enjoyed this - the green onion showed up nicely on the salmon, it had a nice flavor that wasn't overpowering. Marinated for about an hour on each side. Would definitely do again and recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Oh So Good, I feel that you have to follow the recipe exactly as written, and at least rate how you feel about it, before changing it. This is one that I will not change, as it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Best salmon recipe I've ever made. Even the non salmon fans in my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this and it turned out fantastic. I did as another user suggested and cooked the salmon in a foil pouch and then finished it on the grill at the end. The marinade was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
this was absolutely amazing. My husband said he doesn't like salmon. But after he had this he said that this was one of his top 5 favorite meals! This marinade was so good i will be using this on chicken and pork. I cooked the left over sauce until it got a little thicker and then poured it over the salmon after I cooked it. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria DiGregorio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This makes a great tasting marinade, we couldn't stop sampling it. But after marinating the salmon for a few hours before grilling, I was a little disappointed. I think I was expecting a real knock out dish base on the great reviews, it was good and we all enjoyed it...but it was not a memorable dish. I will try it again but maybe with scallops or chicken. Or, I could just drink it straight up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States