Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Terrific recipe...easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe tastes very similar to a Vietnamese dish I grew up with - ca kho. I followed this recipe exactly and loved it; I'm glad I stumbled upon this, it reminds me a little bit of home. The only thing I might recommend is making a little less marinade? I felt like I had to throw out quite a bit of good liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy Liver
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, so I used black pepper and about 1 tsp of bottled lemon juice. Other than that, I prepared as directed, let sit in marinade about three hours and grilled on medium heat for about 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have tried a LOT of salmon marinades. My dad always swore by brown sugar but he uses Dijon mustard in his "go-to" recipe which I always found a bit strong. I tried this marinade just the way it is ingredient-wise. The thing I did do that may be a bit different was that I took a grilling basket and grilled it flesh side down like the reviewer KATHY had mentioned. Using the grilling basket you avoid a lot of the meat tending to stick to the grill. I then finished it off skin side down. That really left a nice brown sugar glaze on the top but allowed me to finish it off slowly and still peel the meat right from the skin. Worked great. Go easy on the "to-taste" seasonings if you like the salmon flavor to burst through. The lemon-pepper adds a nice flavor. definitely 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My husband doesn't like fish, but he had to admit that this was really good! I didn't make any changes, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was very easy to put together and cook. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I made this grilled salmon tonight, and the kids and I loved it!!!! This one is going in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
very very good. I didn't have time to marinate it as long as it said but still liked it a lot. I also took the advice of others and used the dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really tasty! Instead of rubbing garlic powder into it, I mixed 2T of fresh garlic in the marinade itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States