Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I added a tablespoon of crushed garlic to the liquid mixture. I only had an hour for marinading but that worked ok. It seemed to emphasize the salmon more which was of high quality. I put the salmon slices in an aluminum foil wrap and drizzled a few tablespoons of the marinade on top of the salmon before sealing. The marinade was absorbed by the salmon and kept it moist. The foil meant cooking it about 10 minutes on each side on my charcoal grill. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Not a fan of salmon so I started here and it was a good choice. I did not use lemon pepper, added minced onion and used pineapple juice instead of water. Best salmon I've eaten so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent! Only change I made was to use olive oil in place of the vegetable oil. Enjoyed it more than salmon from my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Got near to completion of making this recipe and then came to the realization that we did not have cashews or any other nuts in the house, excepting a bag of salted, in-shell peanuts. My improv was to cut some going-stale pretzel sticks into small chunks and use them instead. Probably not as good, but definitely good enough. Wait, I also had no soy and used instead Worcestershire. Why that seemed immaterial, I know not, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Excellent, versatile recipe. I'll try cooking & thickening the extra marinade as other reviewers have suggested next time. And there will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Family favorite now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Best ever - so many compliments! Easy and delicious. I was told several times that it is better than what is served in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Followed this recipe but grilled the salmon on a cedar plank at 375 degrees for twenty minutes. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very easy to make and everyone loved it. I have even used the dressing on chicken which worked real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is only my second time eating salmon (that someone else cooked) but my first time cooking/grilling it myself. It was very good! My son-in-law tried it (his very first time having salmon) and he loved it! He told me next time I make this, let him know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States