Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used this recipe for this evening's grilled salmon dinner,. I used 1 1/2 lbs of fresh salmon:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I did not have lemon pepper, so I just used a tablesppon of lemon juice on the salmon. As suggested by another reviewer, I started with the salmon side down. I am not sure that it mattered because I was using a George Foreman Grill. With the lid down, it cooked on both sides. Even so, I still cooked it for 8 minutes and then flipped the salmon for 5 more minutes. (I was cooking a 2 lb. piece of salmon.) I was perfect! It was flaky, but still juicy. Next time I will marinate overnight and not just 2 hours. I would like to see if I can get more of the soy sauce flavor. This is a great salmon recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Didn't have time to marinate the salmon, so we just brushed the sauce on top and let it sit for 20 min while the grill heated up. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Pretty good. Although I might have overlooked it, every seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Perfection! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used frozen salmon fillets and marinated for less than 30 minutes because I decided I wanted salmon at the last minute. My usual go to recipe for salmon (which calls for ginger and other ingredients I don't usually keep on hand) was not an option. This recipe was simple, used ingredients found in most every kitchen, and was delish. I added red pepper flakes for taste and instead of grilling I baked them individually wrapped in foil at 400 for 20 minutes. If you want more of a glaze atop the fish, just unwrap them after cooking time, brush with the juices and broil for a minute or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it was wonderful. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Wonderful, simple and easy. My father commented "somehow miraculously good", if you knew him you'd know that means a lot (he never says anything positive in vain). Everybody else liked it too, including me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and my salmon filets were delicious! I followed the rest of the recipe as written and I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kashawnna Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States