Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My son and I loved it and will make it again very soon. The marinade is so simple yet very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was fantastic!! We paired it with a fresh pico, roasted red potatoes, and grilled asparagus, all simply prepared with olive oil, salt and pepper. It was the perfect summer dinner. My 6 and 3 year old girls wanted to lick their plates! We had a few leftovers, and I think the flavors were even better the next day for lunch. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkieschnick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I have had this no fewer than 10 times since I found the recipe and it remains an awesome staple. In the last several meals I have used a cedar plank to grill the salmon and it works much better than straight on the grill. I added dill and cilantro to the water for soaking the plank but not sure how much it makes a difference. soak the plank for at least two hours and then skin side down on the plank. Tonight I added red pepper flakes to the marinade and OMGosh it was wonderful ... Provided exactly the right kick to the fish. I will definitely use the red pepper when I can't use garlic for friends that are allergic. thank you so much for a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Best grilled salmon. Delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sean
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Prepared as directed. Served with asparagus and egg noodles. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Best salmon ever! I love this recipe! I make this every 3 or 3 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Simply fantastic! Had a huge bbq party & EVERYONE loved the salmon which I fixed just as the recipe states - I used Copper River Salmon which is one of our favs! Had a leftover filet that we grilled the following night, which was in the marinade overnight, & it was just as good (if not better!) than the first night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I was looking for something differed for us. I'm not a fan of salmon but this was very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
A yummy and easy to follow recipe. I cut the salt as I refrigerated the salmon overnight. It tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Seriously the best salmon I have ever tried! I followed the top comments advice on cutting back some of the soy sauce and it was delicious. It reminded me off the eel roll sushi, which is my favorite. I definitely will be making this again. :-p I just realized I never wrote what I did different, I didnt have lemon pepper so i used just a little bit of lemon juice over the fish with some black pepper. I cut down the soy sauce to 1/4 cup instead. I also put the salmon in a glass dish to let it cook in its own juices. I didnt even let it marinade for a couple hours and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States