Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was excellent. I didn't have much time for the marinade and only did so for about 20 min. I'm sure it would be even better if marinaded longer! I did not add any salt, I try not to cook with it unless it is something that absolutely needs it, this didn't. Also, I used olive oil instead of vegetable. We are trying to eat healthier and this one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Quick and tasty...easy to make with kitchen staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Omg! We had this tonight and it was AMAZING! My pickest eater husband even loved it and ate an entire piece! I made a couple changes from reviews. Added 1/3 c fresh squeezed lemon juice to the marinade instead of water. Then baked in a foil packet at 425° for 14 min then opened the packet, basted the fish with juices moved to top rack and cooked for additional 3 min. Was perfect!!! (Oh yeah... I slowly poured 1/4 cup of the marinade over the fish before sealing the packet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was the best salmon ever! I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Salmon is a favorite for my family but I'd never cooked it before. This recipe was delicious! I cooked it on the griddle and it turned out great. I used a 1/4 of brown sugar instead of the 1/3 noted in the recipe, but followed the other instructions as listed. This is a must cook dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made this salmon recipe - exactly as written here - for family (both immediate and extended) and for friends... dozens of times over the past several years. I will never... I repeat NEVER... make salmon with any other recipe other than this one. So simple, yet so delicious. My two sons ask me to make it for them all the time; I would, except buying quality salmon isn't inexpensive. I have found that our local Costco has some of the freshest salmon available here in the desert southwest... plus, I like that their salmon comes skinless. (Just a matter of taste, but I'm not a big fan of skin on fish of any kind.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Had this for dinner last night.....delicious. My filleting talents are lacking, but I got every single bone out. Will be making this again on Saturday for our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I just tried this recipe, it was quick and easy. The taste is so heavenly....mouth watering. You will absolutely love this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yummy, but basically tastes like teriyaki salmon. Can achieve similar taste with only 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
We had used another salmon marinade the night before but my daughter liked this one much better. I guess I will add a little more garlic powder. I don't eat fish but she does so I want it to taste good and she said it was a "KEEPER" Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States