Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very good!! I used sesame oil instead of canola oil and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have to get on the "I love this recipe" bandwagon! It really was good...so simple and so flavorful. I ended up grilling on the BBQ over gas flame...oil made flames shoot up like fireworks, and charred the skin. But it was still very tasty. My boys are more likely to eat anything when it's grilled over an open flame. I will use this marinade with other meats as well. By far, my favorite. (substitutions: used olive oil instead of veggie oil/decreased soy sauce to 1/4 cup as suggested by other reviewer AND mixed it with special soy sauce for soups only and Memmi-soy sauce used for Udon noodle soup base/didn't have lemon pepper powder so used Myer lemon juice and ground pepper/used real garlic instead of powder). Thanks for posting this tinamenina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Excellent Salmon recipe, my gf loved it. I BBQ'd it the first time and tonight I'm baking it. Goes excellent with rice and/or a big salad. I used EVOO instead of veg oil, otherwise used as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very tasty recipe! I baked in in individual aluminum foil packets for 15min at 425deg which was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The only marinade I use. I sub real garlic cloves and use seasoning salt and lemon juice. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Served it for guests last night, perfect! Grilled the salmon and served with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Used a slice of lemon and tomato as a garnish. Marinade worked perfectly. Will definitely use again. Prep time was minimal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written; just threw it straight on the grill, and it was AMAZING ! Topped it with scallions, and served with roasted potatoes and mushroom couscous (don't have any veggies laying around or else I would have done green beans). This is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.j. Mac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The store did not have salmon so we used steelhead trout, and it was awesome. This is a great recipe even for those who do not care for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Schram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
baked at 425 for 22 min with a little extra marinade in the oven proof dish, ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I really liked this recipe even though I didn't quite follow the instructions. I live in an apartment complex, don't own a grill and am to lazy to clean the complex grill. So I broiled it instead. I flipped it a few times in my oven and glazed it with the marinade each time I did and it came out great :). It was very difficult to save half of the salmon for my boyfriend as intended lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States