Grilled Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I used frozen salmon fillets and marinated for less than 30 minutes because I decided I wanted salmon at the last minute. My usual go to recipe for salmon (which calls for ginger and other ingredients I don't usually keep on hand) was not an option. This recipe was simple, used ingredients found in most every kitchen, and was delish. I added red pepper flakes for taste and instead of grilling I baked them individually wrapped in foil at 400 for 20 minutes. If you want more of a glaze atop the fish, just unwrap them after cooking time, brush with the juices and broil for a minute or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as is and it was wonderful. All my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Wonderful, simple and easy. My father commented "somehow miraculously good", if you knew him you'd know that means a lot (he never says anything positive in vain). Everybody else liked it too, including me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and my salmon filets were delicious! I followed the rest of the recipe as written and I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kashawnna Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Terrific recipe...easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe tastes very similar to a Vietnamese dish I grew up with - ca kho. I followed this recipe exactly and loved it; I'm glad I stumbled upon this, it reminds me a little bit of home. The only thing I might recommend is making a little less marinade? I felt like I had to throw out quite a bit of good liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy Liver
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, so I used black pepper and about 1 tsp of bottled lemon juice. Other than that, I prepared as directed, let sit in marinade about three hours and grilled on medium heat for about 10 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have tried a LOT of salmon marinades. My dad always swore by brown sugar but he uses Dijon mustard in his "go-to" recipe which I always found a bit strong. I tried this marinade just the way it is ingredient-wise. The thing I did do that may be a bit different was that I took a grilling basket and grilled it flesh side down like the reviewer KATHY had mentioned. Using the grilling basket you avoid a lot of the meat tending to stick to the grill. I then finished it off skin side down. That really left a nice brown sugar glaze on the top but allowed me to finish it off slowly and still peel the meat right from the skin. Worked great. Go easy on the "to-taste" seasonings if you like the salmon flavor to burst through. The lemon-pepper adds a nice flavor. definitely 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My husband doesn't like fish, but he had to admit that this was really good! I didn't make any changes, and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was very easy to put together and cook. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States