Grilled Salmon Greek Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I liked everything about this recipe! It came together simply using fresh, healthy igredients, and it tasted delicious! And clean-up was a snap! I grabbed flatbread by accident (instead of the called for pita bread), and we actually liked it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband liked this. I don't eat fish so I'm going off his review. He said it had good seasoning and really liked the sauce. Easy cleanup and very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I'm not a big fish fan, and I don't like salmon, so we used cod for this recipe. This recipe wasn't my favorite. The fish was too bland. I guess I was hoping for something with a Gyro flavor and that was totally lacking. I think it would have been better if the red onion had been left un-grilled, like an Gyro is, but maybe that would have overpowered the fish too much. I do LOVE the Reynolds Foil method of grilling the fish and use it ALL the time for my pescetarian daughter. When the rest of us are having meat on the grill, she gets fish cooked in non-stick Reynolds Foil. Thank you Reynolds for introducing us to this quick easy method for grilling fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Since my local small town market didn't have any pitas, I used small flour tortillas in their place. So you can say we ended up with Grilled Salmon Greek Tacos. We enjoyed the filling, but were'nt overly impressed. I think there's something missing. Maybe it could use more herbs and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this tonight. I am not a seafood person of any kind but my son loves it. This was my first attempt at salmon. I tried a bite and I think I did pretty good. Thank you Reynolds for your cooking method. Clean up was such breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We did both a salmon pita and shrimp pita and loved both. Easy weekday recipe with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My family liked the salmon. I think the yogurt added a lot of flavor to the salmon as well as the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Since I don't like salmon, I decided to use chicken for this dish. It worked! The sauce was very good with chicken. It was a very good summer meal that was so easy to prepare with virtually no clean up. A win-win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It's a good take on a traditional gyro. I wasn't sure if my family would like this, but they really did! The preparation and cooking was easy and kept our house cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States