Grilled Salmon Fillets with a Lemon, Tarragon, and Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I didn't change a thing. This sauce makes grilled salmon exciting. My picky family even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The sauce that goes with this is a keeper! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This dish was really delicious...I also baked it since I don't really grill. 400• for 13 mins without the sauce then 3 additional minutes with sauce came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BIG BOY
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Outstanding, easy to make, but listen, the other reviews are correct let this mixture set in the refrigerator for two or three hours prior to serving. This lets the true delicate flavor of the tarragon to peak. I added a tea spoon of honey to reduce the tart of the lemon.....very good. BIG BOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this at least 5 times for my girls. It is a home run every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I didn't think I had enough gas to grill this. So I baked it at 400 for 14 minutes and was very good. The sauce pairs up with very nicely. Served with spicey garlic green beans and rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Tangy and delicious. A wonderful addition to a list of Salmon recipees that often taste similarly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was really delicious! Made it with Alaskan salmon steaks that my husband brought back from an Alaskan fishing trip. For two steaks I used half the amount of sauce that was recalculated for two steaks (a fourth of the original recipe) and there was plenty of sauce for the two of us. I omitted the lemon zest (since I used bottled lemon juice rather than a fresh lemon) and it didn't seem to be missing anything. I also used about 1/3 less fresh tarragon and it seemed to be just the right amount. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Outstanding! I was afraid the garlic and lemon would overpower the salmon but I was so wrong. I must prepared salmon 50 different ways and, so far, this is a hands down favourite. I took the advice of a few reviewers and prepared the sauce a few hours ahead and because I'm not fond of cold sauces over hot dishes, I applied the sauce for the last half of the cooking time and reserved some of the cold sauce for dipping. What a treat! My wife steamed some broccoli with garlic and red peppers then chilled it and added some olive oil and I baked some sweet potatoes with a splash of honey to complete the plate and it turned out to be one of those dinners where everything complimented everything else. Our discussion over dinner (between mmmm's and 'oh yeah's' was about who we could invite the next time we make this. Our only disappointment is that we could only award this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Rating the sauce and LOVE it.... Use it all the time on different fish...use dried Tarragon. Put on Mahi Mahi burgers and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States