Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Good, but I thought it was a little on the bland side even with a dash of cayenne, but my family really liked it. I had some of it as leftovers the next day and actually enjoyed it more; I guess the flavors blended. Next time I may add some additional spice to pep it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We loved this salmon! I didn't have the spices available, so I used an Italian herb mix in the marinade. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious and perfectly cooked. I added just a tad nit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtwells
Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I would've given this 5 stars, as it was a VERY good marinade for salmon. The lemon juice accents the fish wonderfully. However, there is something missing. I added some red pepper to it, and think that I should probably have added a little more. It needs more flavor, and I think the red pepper is it, just more than the 1/4 tsp. that I added. Maybe more like 3/4 tsp. would do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Hubby loves salmon so I made this for dinner. We both loved it, which was a shock, since I am not a salmon lover. I used our indoor grill pan and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe is pretty good but I didn't like the rosemary with the fish. Rosemary goes better with beef or lamb in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Didn't have any thyme, but it still came out absolutely Awesome! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great mild flavor. We were out of garlic powder so substituted a clove of minced garlic in the marinade. 20 mins was perfect timing on a medium grill. Would be great with a white wine such as Chardonnay. We will have the wine on hand for next time we make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really like this dish. It is light, juicy and has a wonderful flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious, juicy, and amazing! I made red wine rice and garlic butter asparagus to complete the meal and it was off the charts good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States