Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is so easy and very tasty, my very fussy family even liked it. I added a bit of fresh ginger the second time I made it- awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh rosemary and added fresh thyme, along with a clove of minced garlic. Only marinated about 1 hour and it was still wonderful! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I was worried about the soy sauce being overpowering, but it wasn't, the pork was so good, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipes is delicious. I changed it a bit, I only add a little bit more than half a cup of soy sauce since I didn't have anymore. Besides when using soy sauce I always try not to use the exact amount since to much soy sauce is to salty. Did use the right amount of the other ingredients. I was able to marinate 6 chops. Instead of grilling chops I browned them on the stove top and poured in the remaining marinate. Let them simmer until the marinate became a glaze. They were delicious. Tip eat them warm cause after words they get to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe!! Some folks mentioned it being too salty so I used just a little less than a cup of Low-Sodium soy sauce. I also added 2 cloves of fresh garlic and half of a small onion to the marinade... the cut of pork chop I used was ribeye boneless and it was VERY tender... even hours later when it was reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My wife and I made this with bone in chops. We added slightly more brown sugar. It was so delicious we laughed at eachother while after dinner we picked up the bones and tried to nibble the meat off of them. Absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Quick, Easy, Delicious! I used thinner boneless center chops and grilled them inside on the cast iron gas range top grill (care of Bobby Flay). Even the sometimes picky princess (aka our 13 year old daughter) loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoursuzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great recipe, but instead of using just soy sauce, try using 1/2 cup Dale steak marinade, which is mostly soy sauce with some ginger and garlic already mixed in. Add 1/2 cup water to dilute because this stuff is pretty concentrated. Add some fresh diced rosemary and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Looks like my review is in the minority here....but I followed this recipe exactly and although the chops were moist I found the soy made the chops way to salty ( and I'm a salt lover ) and the rosemary was way to over powering for me and my families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a winner! So easy and good. I added fresh ginger, and used fresh rosemary. I cut back on the soy...b/c of sodium, but it still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States