Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was awesome !!!!! At first I was skeptical when I measured out the soy sauce because I thought it would be to salty but it was perfect . For people who want it a little sweeter they can always add a little more brown sugar. But overall it was quick simple and taste great. P. S? The small packets of pork hops they serve at HEB are great for this recipe cause they're easier portions to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This tasted good but the marinade ruined my natural bristle pastry brush. I had to throw it out. I washed it so many times but the sticky marinade would not come out. Edit: I made this again. I don't think it takes on a good flavor unless it's marinated overnight. This time I had marinated it in the morning & it wasn't as favorable as last time when I had marinated overnight. I did use a silicone pastry brush this time & had no problem with stickiness in it. That being said, I don't see a point to basting them while cooking, I don't feel it adds much to warrant standing there, repeatedly basting the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
We don't like to grill often, so we made the same marinade (adding a tablespoon of chopped garlic and a tablespoon of time, as one of the below reviewers recommended), scored both sides of the pork chops, and let it marinate for six hours. Then we cooked them--carefully--in the pan, and they came out AMAZING. Tender, flavorful--everything combined beautifully. Only one caution--we didn't find them to be too salty, but we really enjoy salty foods. Those who are less into salt or are watching their sodium might want to cut down the amount of soy sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Pretty good. I thought it would be lacking by only having few ingredients. Better than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Great recipe!! Everyone loved the flavor, used bone in pork chops, added some garlic and thyme. My wife wants to try this on chicken breasts next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Loved this! Great on the grill. Lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat-Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedartown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was great! Initially I was concerned about the amount of soy sauce, but it did not overpower. Added a nice salty flavor that complimented the pork well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oglesby, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I did not include thyme and added a slice of ginger chopped. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Extremely easy to make and the flavor complimented the pork chops perfectly. Delicious, quick and cheap, I couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States