Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
After growing up with my grandmother cooking pork chops the same old way (breaded, salt, pepper, and dry dry dry!) I figured I'd finally try preparing them myself. I too was afraid that the marinade would be to salty, but it was perfect and kept the chops moist. Instead of brushing the remaining marinade, I used it in a reduction sauce with half a cup of merlot, chopped onion, and thyme. And for my sides, I grilled up some broccoli in canola oil with cracked salt & pepper, and mashed potatoes seasoned with oregano, sour cream and parmesan cheese. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Can't wait to cook it for my parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. The sauce tasted like the glaze of honey baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monteweathers
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and my family enjoyed it. The pork chop was tender and juicy. I started with just 4 tbsp. of brown sugar and I added about 1 tbsp. of minced garlic. I tasted the marinade before adding the pork and found it plenty sweet with just the 4tbs of brown sugar. I only marinated the pork for about and 1 in the fridge I took the meat out of the fridge and let it sit on the counter for about 20 min. It was too cold to grill so I used my grill pan the get the grill marks and then put the meat in a 350 degree oven for about 12-15 min and it turned out great. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The whole family loved this recipe. I saved the marinade to create a sauce by first straining the marinade and then bringing to a boil; boiled 3 minutes; skimmed off foam and then thickened with cornstarch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
if it looks and smells like alot of rosemary its probly the right amount so go with it.... also marinade for an hr and used more lime juice = Beauty chop. Left overs used in greek wrap and it was bomb with tzatziki feta onions and lettus. Boom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a delicious recipe!! We added garlic to the marinade as well and let it marinate overnight. It was a bit cold out to grill, so we baked it in the oven and it turned out great. The three of us finished all of them. I found the marinade made too much, so we threw it in the freezer to use for next time we make these. Which will be pretty soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Withum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
excellent recipe, definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Quick, Easy, Delicious! I used thinner boneless center chops and grilled them inside on the cast iron gas range top grill (care of Bobby Flay). Even the sometimes picky princess (aka our 13 year old daughter) loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoursuzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was awesome !!!!! At first I was skeptical when I measured out the soy sauce because I thought it would be to salty but it was perfect . For people who want it a little sweeter they can always add a little more brown sugar. But overall it was quick simple and taste great. P. S? The small packets of pork hops they serve at HEB are great for this recipe cause they're easier portions to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This tasted good but the marinade ruined my natural bristle pastry brush. I had to throw it out. I washed it so many times but the sticky marinade would not come out. Edit: I made this again. I don't think it takes on a good flavor unless it's marinated overnight. This time I had marinated it in the morning & it wasn't as favorable as last time when I had marinated overnight. I did use a silicone pastry brush this time & had no problem with stickiness in it. That being said, I don't see a point to basting them while cooking, I don't feel it adds much to warrant standing there, repeatedly basting the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake

Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States