Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent flavor...was skeptical about the amount of rosemary, thought it would be overwhelming, but REALLY delicious. Marinaded chops all day. Served with vermicelli noodles and a veggie stir fry (you could easily use the reserved marinade as sauce for the stir fry...we didn't need it grilling the chops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very easy and pretty tasty. I'm not much of a cook and tend to over cook pork on the grill, however this turned out just right...I followed the recipe exactly. Husband said it was OK.....he prefers his pork chops extra dry and crispy. These were moist and flavorful....a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was amazing. I added 2 cloves of garlic and some fresh ginger along with the use of fresh rosemary. Also I reduced the remainder of the marinade with a little cornstarch which really turned out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Turns out great as long as you add about 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger. One fat garlic clove, pressed, also enhanced it. With those changes it's super good, and the soy sauce is not at all overpowering; for those who found this too salty, I used low-sodium soy sauce and that worked just fine. I did not add any extra salt, but it was not too salty either. Just right. Marinated three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This recipe was seriously delightful. We cut the recipe in half, marinated our pork all day, and they turned out really moist and tasty. We also added just under a 1/4c of vinegar to help soften the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
The family really liked this even though I didn't get to marinate for the full 3 hours. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I hate to be one of the very few naysayers in the bunch, but I too didn't care for this recipe. The texture of the meat was altered bc of the several-hour salt-bath (soy sauce) and the flavors didn't seem to come alive as the recipe stands. It could have benefited from fresh grated ginger, orange zest, and scallions instead of rosemary. Also the marinade was far too much volume for the meat. I think swapping balsamic for the soy might have brought out the rosemary more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very simple recipe - I just reduced the soy sauce by a tiny bit and even so found it a bit too salty for my taste. Otherwise tastes good. Have heaps of marinade left over - could've marinated twice the amount of pork chops with it... Next time will add more fresh herbs than just rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent flavor! I put it together, froze it, then defrosted it when ready to use. As it defrosted, it marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I used half cup regular soy sauce and one cup water. I added some garlic and black pepper. It was still a bit too salty for my taste, but was succulent and juicy. I also used fresh rosemary. I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States