Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very simple recipe - I just reduced the soy sauce by a tiny bit and even so found it a bit too salty for my taste. Otherwise tastes good. Have heaps of marinade left over - could've marinated twice the amount of pork chops with it... Next time will add more fresh herbs than just rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent flavor! I put it together, froze it, then defrosted it when ready to use. As it defrosted, it marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I used half cup regular soy sauce and one cup water. I added some garlic and black pepper. It was still a bit too salty for my taste, but was succulent and juicy. I also used fresh rosemary. I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Would not change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
After growing up with my grandmother cooking pork chops the same old way (breaded, salt, pepper, and dry dry dry!) I figured I'd finally try preparing them myself. I too was afraid that the marinade would be to salty, but it was perfect and kept the chops moist. Instead of brushing the remaining marinade, I used it in a reduction sauce with half a cup of merlot, chopped onion, and thyme. And for my sides, I grilled up some broccoli in canola oil with cracked salt & pepper, and mashed potatoes seasoned with oregano, sour cream and parmesan cheese. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Can't wait to cook it for my parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. The sauce tasted like the glaze of honey baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monteweathers
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and my family enjoyed it. The pork chop was tender and juicy. I started with just 4 tbsp. of brown sugar and I added about 1 tbsp. of minced garlic. I tasted the marinade before adding the pork and found it plenty sweet with just the 4tbs of brown sugar. I only marinated the pork for about and 1 in the fridge I took the meat out of the fridge and let it sit on the counter for about 20 min. It was too cold to grill so I used my grill pan the get the grill marks and then put the meat in a 350 degree oven for about 12-15 min and it turned out great. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The whole family loved this recipe. I saved the marinade to create a sauce by first straining the marinade and then bringing to a boil; boiled 3 minutes; skimmed off foam and then thickened with cornstarch. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
if it looks and smells like alot of rosemary its probly the right amount so go with it.... also marinade for an hr and used more lime juice = Beauty chop. Left overs used in greek wrap and it was bomb with tzatziki feta onions and lettus. Boom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a delicious recipe!! We added garlic to the marinade as well and let it marinate overnight. It was a bit cold out to grill, so we baked it in the oven and it turned out great. The three of us finished all of them. I found the marinade made too much, so we threw it in the freezer to use for next time we make these. Which will be pretty soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Withum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States