Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very tasty pork chop recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
It was ok but I had to add my own things to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this for my wedding rehearsal and everyone loved it! Took a full boneless pork loin and cut my own chops to about 3/4 to 1 inch thick. Marinaded overnight (11-12 hrs) then grilled them right before serving. My dad said the only way to make them better was to wrap them in bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent flavor...was skeptical about the amount of rosemary, thought it would be overwhelming, but REALLY delicious. Marinaded chops all day. Served with vermicelli noodles and a veggie stir fry (you could easily use the reserved marinade as sauce for the stir fry...we didn't need it grilling the chops)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very easy and pretty tasty. I'm not much of a cook and tend to over cook pork on the grill, however this turned out just right...I followed the recipe exactly. Husband said it was OK.....he prefers his pork chops extra dry and crispy. These were moist and flavorful....a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was amazing. I added 2 cloves of garlic and some fresh ginger along with the use of fresh rosemary. Also I reduced the remainder of the marinade with a little cornstarch which really turned out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Turns out great as long as you add about 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger. One fat garlic clove, pressed, also enhanced it. With those changes it's super good, and the soy sauce is not at all overpowering; for those who found this too salty, I used low-sodium soy sauce and that worked just fine. I did not add any extra salt, but it was not too salty either. Just right. Marinated three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This recipe was seriously delightful. We cut the recipe in half, marinated our pork all day, and they turned out really moist and tasty. We also added just under a 1/4c of vinegar to help soften the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
The family really liked this even though I didn't get to marinate for the full 3 hours. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I hate to be one of the very few naysayers in the bunch, but I too didn't care for this recipe. The texture of the meat was altered bc of the several-hour salt-bath (soy sauce) and the flavors didn't seem to come alive as the recipe stands. It could have benefited from fresh grated ginger, orange zest, and scallions instead of rosemary. Also the marinade was far too much volume for the meat. I think swapping balsamic for the soy might have brought out the rosemary more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States