Grilled Rosemary Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I used a bit more water than soy sauce and added about 1-1 1/2 shots of Jim Beam and it was a HUGE hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Not half bad, a big hit with the family. Great with baked beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
BF said these were the best tasting chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were tasty and I'll make again. I'll use less rosemary (personal preference); I used fresh rosemary. I used 1/2 cup of soy sauce and made up the difference in liquid with chicken broth. Like others, added some garlic and ginger, too. I also used six thick boneless pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Have to make again soon - used fresh rosemary and thought the pork was outstanding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This recipe was delicious!! I used fresh rosemary from the garden, lemon juice, and drizzled some clover honey over the top allowing only an hour to marinate. Despite the limited time allowance due to last minute meal preparation it was the perfect combination of sweet and fresh!! Paired with rice it was best new recipe I tired in a while. I would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Good w/ pears, onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I am a huge fan of pork chops! I am also a huge fan of soy marinades and rosemary, separately. But this combination just didn't work for me or my family. The marinade completely overpowered the pork flavor. I guess I like my marinades to be more subtle. Also, as I was eating it, I couldn't actually figure out if I liked the flavor or not. I will not use a soy sauce and rosemary combination again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very good. I've never cooked pork chops on the grill before and now I don't think I will cook them any other way. These were so tender, juicy and flavorful. My family really enjoyed them. Definately a keeper. I finally found a way to make pork chops that aren't dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I LOVED this recipe. I only had 1/4 cup of soy, but I used another 1/4 cup terriyaki and 1/4 cup water and then added a little evoo (It seems to hold moisture in w/ my chicken marinades), and still used 2 tbsp rosemary and 5 tbsp brown sugar. We LOVED it...I am only sorry I had nibbled on crackers beforehand, b/c I couldn't eat all mine. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States