Grilled Rosemary Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The whole family was here and all of us loved this chicken, so tender, juicy with a nice fresh summer flavoring. I used all fresh ingredients and did marinate most the day. A very simple summer grilling recipe that we will repeat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this for dinner recently and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Photo by Juan Carlos Cuenco
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Wow...!!! This is a really good recipe!! Easy to do! Made it with some avocado cucumber onion salad on the side!! Will try it on Tuna!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I was looking for something different to do with chicken breasts and I'm very glad I found this recipe! The flavor was exceptional, the chicken was moist and tender. I used garlic salt and left out the additional salt. Even with regular mustard, it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddtmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Tried this tonight and it was so delicious!!! Instead of marinating it for twenty minutes I marinated it overnight! Got thumbs up from my husband so I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Excellent. Believe it or not, I am a vegetarian. But I do cook meat for friends, now and then. I used this with a group of meat eaters and they LOVED it. I have no idea how it tasted, but the meat eaters could not stop telling me how good it was! They said it was moist and the flavors were delicious. I only had two chicken breasts; I also had thighs and drumsticks - and it still worked. I did not have access to an outdoor grill, so I baked it at 500 degrees, for about 10 minutes, and then broiled it and basted it a LOT, turning it over several times. I used the reserve rosemary/mustard mixture for basting, and noticed that the chicken had a lot of juice that I could baste with, too. It was also beautiful on the platter. I laid it out with rosemary (fresh) and lemon wedges all around the edges of the platter. I served it with spaghettini con arugula and fresh plum tomatoes. Almost makes a gal want to go back to eating carne :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I use rosemary quite a bit but never thought to pair it with mustard. I found all of the flavors balanced and delicious. Thanks,Semigourmet. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really tasty, and made the fresh chicken breast extremely tender. Was just cooking for one, so reduced amounts to do one breast, sliced into four tenders. Used garlic powder and dried rosemary, because that's what I had. Also used rosemary infused olive oil, which helped increase the rosemary flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baghdad Dave
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe had mixed reviews in my house. I personally thought it was wonderful and had great flavor. My husband thought the rosemary was overwhelming and detracted from the overall taste. I think if you are a fan of rosemary you will love this. Rosemary does have a strong taste, so, if you don't love it - just reduce the amount of rosemary you add to the marinade. The only thing I did different was to broil it instead of grill it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made exactly according to the recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States