Grilled Rosemary Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe! I use rosemary quite a bit but never thought to pair it with mustard. I found all of the flavors balanced and delicious. Thans,Semigourmet. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Really tasty, and made the fresh chicken breast extremely tender. Was just cooking for one, so reduced amounts to do one breast, sliced into four tenders. Used garlic powder and dried rosemary, because that's what I had. Also used rosemary infused olive oil, which helped increase the rosemary flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baghdad Dave
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This recipe had mixed reviews in my house. I personally thought it was wonderful and had great flavor. My husband thought the rosemary was overwhelming and detracted from the overall taste. I think if you are a fan of rosemary you will love this. Rosemary does have a strong taste, so, if you don't love it - just reduce the amount of rosemary you add to the marinade. The only thing I did different was to broil it instead of grill it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made exactly according to the recipe and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Instead of grilling this (my Grillmaster and I are separated by about 1500 miles right now, he in Wisconsin, me in Naples), I prepared this quickly in a sauté pan with the chicken cut into strips for quick cooking. I eliminated the mustard, and added some white wine. In my mind, this recipe is way too heavy on the lemon, so I eliminated the lemon zest completely and just gave the chicken a good squeeze of fresh lemon juice once it had browned. With flavors I'm accustomed to and love, there was no way this dish could go wrong (as long as you hold back on the lemon). I served this with "Summer Penne Pasta," another AR recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was excellent, but I think I'll cut back a little on the Rosemary. I know this is Rosemary chicken, but it was just a little too much. Other than that the chicken was succulent and delicious. Another hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
We loved the blend of rosemary and lemon and garlic for this chicken.. The best part for me was the mustard which I wouldn't have come up with on my own.. Nice juicy chicken breasts on the grill were the result and we paired them with a greek salad…. Excellent! Thanks Semigourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was terrific. Rosemary, garlic and lemon flavour was perfect........definitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karen
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It's very taste I love it thanks! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious, I was worried when I smelled the marinade since it smelled so strong of Dijon mustard but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States