Grilled Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This salad is wonderful with a small grilled filet mignon. I like to slice the steak and add it across the top. We also like it with a little parmasen cheese with crumbled garlic croutons. The dressing is very good. We don't use sugar, but sugar substitute (your choice) to help with my diabetic husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Amazing. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This is awesome. I made this for a casual dinner party for 10, tripled the recipe and had no left overs! My guests couldn't wait to get the recipe. I've served it with and without the oven-dried tomatoes. I had more than 1/2 the oil left over from the tomtoes, so I use 1/2 as much now - cuts down on the fat content also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I made this salad for New Year's eve. It was a big hit. Everyone thought the idea of grilling the romaine was very strange, and I was pretty hesitant myself. It turned out wonderful and I have made it a few times since. It is a bit complicated considering it is a salad but well worth it. I also topped it with sime sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
A bit of work for a salad, but excellent and worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I did not like the grilled romaine lettuce (and neither did any of my guests) but I must keep the recipe in my file because the dressing is DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
A great recipe, easy, fast, elegant, incredibly tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
A truly wonderful salad. Great for those warm summer days when you are grilling out, etc. Try this recipe, you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Our family loves this recipe. The tomatoes aren't worth the bother. Fresh grape/cherry tomatoes are better and more flavorful. The dressing is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Good dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Grilled Romaine

Grilling romaine lettuce gives it a delicious kick in the pants.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States