Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Doesn't get much better than this. We had grilled lobster in Mexico and of course Allrecipes was the first place I looked for a recipe and there it was. So quick and easy to make. I've found the best way to cut the tail is to take a butcher or any sturdy knife and lightly hit it a few times with a hammer. I melted some butter with a little minced garlic and lemon added to dip the lobster in and served this with a baked potato and side salad and it was possibly the best meal I've ever made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
How can you not give lobster five stars?? I made this exactly as written except I used Australian lobster tails and it was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I've cooked these a few times now, and it seems that they just keep getting better. I usually use this recipe for a surf and turf dinner. I'll never steam lobster again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is a great recipe. I've made it a few times for my boyfriend and each time it is absolutely fabulous. I like to spread it on the tails for about 5 or 10 minutes before I throw them on the grill to pick up the flavor. These are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This marinade/baste is very good. I made the mistake of not using the entire marinade so the lobster didn't have as much flavor which it could have. I will make this again and use the entire marinade. I recommend this recipe for a simple but flavorful lobster tail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
These lobster tails turned out great on the grill! I used minced garlic instead of powder and just a pinch of salt. A lemon wedge and butter for dipping and you are in heaven with every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I used this marinade on the Brazilian lobster tails you can buy from Costco on the weekends after halving them and cooked them on my indoor/outdoor George Foreman grill. Next time I'll try it on my new charcoal grill and see if that makes them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
The only way to make lobster tails. Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I don't eat Lobster myself...but when I cooked this for my husband and my sister-in-law, they said it was the BEST LOBSTER EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I did these in the oven and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States