Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My husband said this was the BEST lobster he has EVER had. He couldn't stop talking about how much he loved the seasoning. He said I could go into business with this recipe. I followed the recipe exact, with the exception of 1/2 cup olive oil. I thought that was too much oil and would put us into cardiac arrest. I stretched the mixture by adding a little water. Finally, I added garlic & herb Old Bay seasoning because I use it on all my seafood dishes. Absolutely a keeper! Thanks Joe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is the best lobster I've ever made. The seasoning is perfect - not too overpowering, but gives the lobster good flavor - and the recipe is pretty easy to carry out. Definitely will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Just wonderful. Made exactly as written except for 2 things. First, I used cold water lobster tails from Canada ($4.99 each!!!). These were about 3oz each. Second, due to being much smaller than the 10oz tails in the recipe, I only grilled for 7 minutes total. I also applied the marinade to the tails on the grill. Grilled for 3:30 meat-side down, then flipped, basted with marinade, and grilled 3 more minutes. Absolutely delicious, so easy, and amazing taste and presentation. Will do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was sooo great my boyfriend liked it. The smoked grilled flavor was phenomenal. My mouth was watering for more! Added alittle Zesty lemon and herb from Weber seasoning for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought the paprika would be too much it was perfect. I did grill a little different. I split tail from the shell but kept attached and I put marinate on flesh and then wrapped in foil and cooked on grill. It came out perfect. A good alternative to clarified butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very tasty and surprisingly easy. I followed exactly, except for using black pepper instead of white. Definitely baste frequently or this will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
WOW! Very easy and turned out great. 1st time grilled and loved it. Marinade was so good, no need for butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My first time making lobster was a great success with this recipe very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
To.Die.For. I have made these grilled rock lobster tails for the past three New Year's Eve dinners and they are delish! The oil/lemon/etc keep them from drying out on the grill and the presentation of the split tail is huge on wow-factor. My only tip is to watch these on the grill...don't walk away for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Dinner couldn't have been better. I accidentally put 1 tsp of white pepper in instead of 1/8. Also for some reason I didn't have paprika on hand (weird), I added some red pepper flakes. I used a electric hand whisk. The only thing I would change next time is to make sure there is more lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States