Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Best home cooked lobster I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was looking for some thing new to do on the grill, and these hit dead on. great meal,and different from my other stand by'for lobster great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I grilled and used this recipe last night! Best Lobster I have ever had. I was so tired of the typical butter/garlic marinade. This was certainly a fabulous change! Tonight I made grilled cheese/lobster sandwiches with the leftover-----so good. Can't wait to make this for my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved these. Said it was fabulous and best lobster he has ever had. He melted butter but used it for the shrimp I made too spicy for him instead of for the lobster! Will definitely make again! Super easy and all ingredients on hand. I used lobster tails from the meat/seafood department for $5/each rather than the Rock Lobster and $15 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
tried it tonight...loved it! I wrapped it in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We had teeny, tiny lobster tails, about 4 ounces each and they were perfect after about 3 minutes on the first side and only 2 minutes on the second side. We reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love simple grilling recipes and this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Im so glad I tried this recipe. It expanded my grilling horizon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The only real flavor these had was salty. I even basted with the flesh up first as suggested by reviewer. Basted about 4 times and threw away most of the marinade so would halve recipe. I had three tails too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Jin McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Have made this twice each time I cut the oil to 1/4 cup. First time grilled and basted frequently for about 8 minutes (lobster tails where smaller than 10 ounces). Second time wrapped in foil. Turned out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States