Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Fantastic and very easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Well, I was surprised at how well this turned out. I brought in the new year 2013 with this dish. I've NEVER cooked lobster before....although I've been served plenty in the past. The ingredients sounded lame....but WOW...what a wonderful flavor! We've decided to make this a tradition each new year....regardless of the weather!...and they are right....you really don't need butter. One tip that saved me was that you MUST have a water sprayer when they are on the grill...whether butter, etc....it will flame up...and keeping the lobster moist with the oil/butter is important. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savonburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was my first time cooking lobster, and honestly, the recipe sounded like it might be too bland for my taste...was I wrong! I took a taste of the marinade and thought it tasted like olive oil and couldn't recognize any of the other flavors. I was pretty skeptical of how the lobster would turn out, but the flavors all came together when I basted the tails and grilled. I was really happy with this meal and flavor... just wish I would have cooked more than two tails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the first time that I have prepared lobster on the grill, and it was AWESOME! This made my Christmas Eve surf n turf meal awesome! If you are using a charcoal grill(the only type any real grill master uses) and you use a chimney to start your coals, lower the cooking time, the chimney gets the coals so hot, I would leave on around 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I read all the reviews and just like they said. It was our first try and boy was this a great recipe. We will use this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I'll do this one again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
As a lobster lover, this recipe is top-notch. I highly recommend substituting cold water lobster tails, as cold water tails are sweeter and have a nicer texture, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was so easy and the lobster tails were amazing. While I was making the marinade I kept thinking to myself this is too simple-Boy was I wrong the flavors work!!!! I did not change a thing except maybe the cook time was a little less....The meat pulled straight out of the shell---This is the only recipe I will ever use to cook lobster tails. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Best home cooked lobster I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States