Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this for my valentine day dinner, and it was delish! I would just advise you to watch the time...smaller tails will cook much faster. Don't be afraid to take it off the grill in as little as 6-8 minutes. When the meat turns white remove from grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. It was our first time grilling lobster and we didn't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
wow! great recipe. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Unbelievable how simple and easy and yet DELICIOUS this dish is. I keep trying different recipes and our family always comes back to requesting this one. No need to mess around or add things to it, the recipe is delicious as is and also works really well on similarly textured seafood like shrimp and scallops. I do these in the oven for about 8-10 minutes and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
my husband loved this...i did not have lemon so I used lime and still turned our awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tried and true! This mixture makes the very best lobster I've had anywhere. It's also an excellent sauce for shrimp. We have been using this for years. Each time we use it, we get compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I didn't have rock lobster but I gave this recipe 5 stars anyway. I don't think it matters what kind of lobster you use, it's the marinade that makes these guys. Can't wait till next summer to wow my friends again. I get asked for the recipe whenever I make these. I have decided it is a closely guarded secret. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it although I did add a bit more garlic powder. Next time I'll try butter instead of olive oil and minced garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Just Yummy! I paired with a champagne butter sauce which brought it to another level (2 tablespoons minced shallots, 1 cup champagne, 1 pound cubed butter. cook champagne and shallots until reduced to a glaze then whisk the butter in slowly, strain and season with salt and pepper). Made for a very special meal and one I definitely will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmlvy75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
The marinade tastes great on the lobster and also on shrimp. I think the 10-12 mins is a bit too long though, but it still tastes good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States