Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These were okay but nothing spectacular like I was expecting from the high rating. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I may have done something wrong since everyone has rated these so highly. The marinade wasn't great, I still needed melted butter with lemon to provide more flavor. They did seem to cook a bit faster than expected (8-10 minutes). I suggest adding salt, more pepper and a dash of lemon pepper and marinating for a long period of time in order for the lobster to absorb the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I actually cooked this recipe exactly as it was. It was the best lobster weve ever had. Didnt even eat it with butter it was that good. The only thing i did different was let the lobsters soak in the sauce before putting on grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The cooking time wasn't long enough and some parts were still raw. Not enough seasoning for me. I wanted it as a substitute for the unhealthy dipping it in butter, but not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
First time I ever grilled Lobster tails. I'm a liquid smoke person so added a couple of drops to marinade...fantastic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe! We have used this recipe on shrimp and prawns and it has turned out great. For the prawns we BBQ'd my BF decided to add a dash of cayenne pepper for an extra kick. I imagine the pepper would be good on the lobster too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberingjenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe and super easy! Had everything except the Paprika so I left it out and everyone still raved about how good the lobster tails were. I don't eat lobster tails, but it seemed to be a hit...I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
For my first time preparing lobster on the grill, I couldn't have been happier. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is an amazingly WONDERFUL recipe! Loved the marinade flavor, the grill flamed up some, but only ended up crisping parts of the meat which caramelized the marinade and was terrific. I overcooked mine a little, so watch them closely.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Did smaller lobster tails and grilled for 8 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States