Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very easy and great flavor. Its lobster season now and i will be using this reciepe for all my fresh catches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My fiance and I have had a lot of lobster and this by far is the best we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used Atlantic lobster instead of rock lobster, and these came out great. If, for whatever reason, I have lobster laying around, I'll prepare it this way again, but with the price of lobster being what it is, that may not be any time soon. Edit: Also, I forgot to add, we grilled these on a George Foreman grill, and it only took about 5 minutes, total. The flavor was not compromised at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These were okay but nothing spectacular like I was expecting from the high rating. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I may have done something wrong since everyone has rated these so highly. The marinade wasn't great, I still needed melted butter with lemon to provide more flavor. They did seem to cook a bit faster than expected (8-10 minutes). I suggest adding salt, more pepper and a dash of lemon pepper and marinating for a long period of time in order for the lobster to absorb the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I actually cooked this recipe exactly as it was. It was the best lobster weve ever had. Didnt even eat it with butter it was that good. The only thing i did different was let the lobsters soak in the sauce before putting on grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The cooking time wasn't long enough and some parts were still raw. Not enough seasoning for me. I wanted it as a substitute for the unhealthy dipping it in butter, but not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
First time I ever grilled Lobster tails. I'm a liquid smoke person so added a couple of drops to marinade...fantastic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe! We have used this recipe on shrimp and prawns and it has turned out great. For the prawns we BBQ'd my BF decided to add a dash of cayenne pepper for an extra kick. I imagine the pepper would be good on the lobster too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberingjenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States