Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this sounds very good! i was looking at the reviews and most of them were good! definately going to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I'll never make lobster any other way again. Our propane pooped out right as they went on the grill, so I had to do them on a grill pan on the stove and they were still flawless. Other than that, the only thing I did differently was to add more lemon juice - just our personal preference. I can only imagine how they'll taste on a real grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Everyone enjoyed the lobster tails. I didn't have to turn on the oven to broil. However, it took longer than the time it called for. They were delicious. I would give it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Wife and I loved it. Served with fried yuca (previously boiled) and some steamed veggies. We are not going to a restaurant for lobster anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was AWESOME!!!!! I broiled in the oven and I used Canola oil instead of olive oil...it was still soooo good. My ever so picky son in law loved it. I'm making it again tomorrow. I did marinate mine for several hours though and added some extra lemon to it. All I can say is Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
did not turn out very good :( my family did not care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was fantastic and I will be using this marinade again! I did make some changes, used melted butter instead of olive oil and real garlic instead of powder. I also brushed this on frozen mussels on the half shell before baking in the oven, I am looking forward to trying this with other seafood! Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Fabulous flavor! We highly recommend this sauce & the grilling method of cooking. For only two 5 oz. tails - half the size of the recipe's 10 ouncers! - I halved the sauce quantity, & then set aside about 2 Tblsp. of the sauce to use as a dip for the lobster meat, which was a very good & tasty idea. I usually replace any recipe's garlic powder with minced/pressed fresh garlic. In this case, I used 1/16th tsp. each of powder & fresh. Terrific! Lastly, I grilled the thawed tails flesh side-up first, so the basting sauce would stay in the shell, its flavor surrounding the flesh for the majority of the cooking time. Right before turning, it received another basting. Unfortunately I don't remember how many minutes the 5 ouncers took to grill, but it was close to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good seasonings and perfect on the amount of time to cook the tails. I personally thought it tasted a little too much like olive oil, next time will probably substitute at least 1/2 of the oil for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was excellent, I didn't use the paprika or white pepper which I'm actually glad I didn't. The lobster had a great grilled taste without really tasting the seasoning. We had never made lobster before, went to the grocery store and they had South African tails that were already butterflied so we bought those. My husband cut them off the shell and just cooked them directly on the grill. My first attempt to cook lobster turned out excellent, thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States