Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I always cruise right by the meat department lobster tails however this one day they had the mini lobster tails on clearance so I bought a package of 2 mini lobster tails came home and found this recipe. What a wonderful recipe plus I grilled up some steaks for the perfect surf & turf dinner ... My love loved them! He makes it so much fun to cook for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I've made this recipe many times... it's quick, it's easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Krill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Perfect. Made it on our lava rock grill. I did add some herbs from our window garden - oregano, basil, thyme and rosemary. It came out moist and tender. Just make sure to keep basting it and not to over cook the tail or it will get rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is really a simple recipe. So I thought no brainer... But maybe my taste buds are unusual but this had little to no flavor & once the meat was removed from the shell it was done in certain areas but not all. Couldn't throw it all out but should have. Wasted a lot of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Was expecting the tails to have a better flavor than they did. The shrimp I made out classed them. Very disappointed especially for how much the tails cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Tasted so good that I didn't miss the butter I am allergic to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My wife said it was the best Lobster Tail she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Szurley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Tried this recipe a few weeks ago. Loved it, doing it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Our first time cooking our own lobsters and this recipe was very good. Saved it for using again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States