Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
OMG! This was awesome. I wouldn't want Lobster any other way. Only one suggestion, I don't believe that the Lobster needs to cook 12 min. on the grill. It stuck to the shell and was difficult to remove. I should of taken them off earlier. My boyfriend and I rate our recipes and this one got an A+. We will make again for company or a party. A little expensive but well worth the money! Wait till the grocery store has a sale and stock up on these bad boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
480 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Fantastic. Simple and delicious. As other said, no need for melted butter. First time cooking lobster and was very easy. Two tips: use kitchen shears to cut the shell, and make sure to cut half way through the meat lengthwise where you cut the shell and butterfly it so it cooks in the middle. Took a bit longer than stated, but that could have been the size of tails I got or heat of the grill. Make sure to baste constantly to keep it moist. And watch out for flareups when the oil drips into the grill (keep a spray bottle handy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
313 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I did these in the oven and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Delicious! We used regular lobster tails and cooked them for 7 minutes....just cook until they turn white then remove from the grill immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was the first time that I have ever grilled lobster. And I'm a GRILLER!!!. Well this was one of the easiest and flavorful lobster dish I have ever cooked. I followed recipe exactly. But I also cooked some shrimp skewers, and just basted my shrmp with the same marinade Oh My!!!. Very simple and light. 5+++++Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
FANTASTIC! We were fearful of grilling lobster but this recipe got such great reviews that we decided to brave it. Followed the recipe except we skewered them down the center to keep them from curling & then cut them in hlaf for serving. Served the leftovers the next day on Lobster Salad with Red Devil Dressing (from thsi site) & it was excellent.Thansk for a great recipe Joe Nekrasz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This recipe is so simple yet so good! I'm a lobster purist and I loved it! The olive oil keeps the lobster from drying out on the grill and the spices add just the right amount of flavor...not overpowering. I've made this several times and I'll make it many more! Thanks for the great recipe. Additional Note: I've used this method on scallops too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is an excellent recipe.I changed a couple of things. I only used 1/2 of the oil and replaced it with melted butter, added more lemon juice and because my husband dosen't like pepper I did not use any. We ate 6 lobster tail with grilled corn on the cob. best lobster I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was our first time grilling lobster and it couldn't have been easier! They only took about 7 minutes and were easily removed from the shell. They went great with drawn butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was wonderful! Except for reducing the oil by half (wanted to cut the calorie count) I didn't change a thing - except I used Maine Lobster tails instead of rock lobster tails (It's all I had). I served these with a grilled filet and a baked potato. I will definitely make these again (and will try it with Rock Lobster tails). Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States