Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Yummy and quick! Impressive for guests. Second time using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Really, really good!!!! I used fresh garlic and cayenne pepper instead of paprika. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Fantastic! We loved the great flavor, savory and not overwhelming for the lobster. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This was a quick and easy recipe. Great tasting, I will use this recipe many times more. Corrie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Pretty good. I used more lemon in mind but did not note the flavor being imparted to the lobster. It was still good however. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
My father made this last night (well, he did marinate the lobster tails 24 hours in advance of dinner!)...it was fantastic! The perfect marinade to keep the lobster moist and to enhance the labster taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
WOW!!! This was way to easy and the results were EXCELLENT! We grilled lobster w/the baste and Rib Eye steak with Doreen's Marinade, WHAT A COMBINATION! Thanks Joe for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Being a first time lobster griller I was completely clueless. I ended up steaming the lobster THEN using the 'marinade' and tossing them on the grill. They turned out FABOO! I used it again, but the second time cut the oil down to 1/4 cup and substituted 1/4 cup melted butter. That is also tasty! Now I just follow directions for grilling and they're always a hit. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
MMMMMMMMMM!! I thought I had died and gone to Heaven these were soooooooo good. Thanks!! Will make again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again...you get the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This is an excellent recipe.I changed a couple of things. I only used 1/2 of the oil and replaced it with melted butter, added more lemon juice and because my husband dosen't like pepper I did not use any. We ate 6 lobster tail with grilled corn on the cob. best lobster I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States