Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We had teeny, tiny lobster tails, about 4 ounces each and they were perfect after about 3 minutes on the first side and only 2 minutes on the second side. We reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love simple grilling recipes and this one is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Im so glad I tried this recipe. It expanded my grilling horizon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The only real flavor these had was salty. I even basted with the flesh up first as suggested by reviewer. Basted about 4 times and threw away most of the marinade so would halve recipe. I had three tails too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soo Jin McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Have made this twice each time I cut the oil to 1/4 cup. First time grilled and basted frequently for about 8 minutes (lobster tails where smaller than 10 ounces). Second time wrapped in foil. Turned out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My husband said this was the BEST lobster he has EVER had. He couldn't stop talking about how much he loved the seasoning. He said I could go into business with this recipe. I followed the recipe exact, with the exception of 1/2 cup olive oil. I thought that was too much oil and would put us into cardiac arrest. I stretched the mixture by adding a little water. Finally, I added garlic & herb Old Bay seasoning because I use it on all my seafood dishes. Absolutely a keeper! Thanks Joe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is the best lobster I've ever made. The seasoning is perfect - not too overpowering, but gives the lobster good flavor - and the recipe is pretty easy to carry out. Definitely will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Just wonderful. Made exactly as written except for 2 things. First, I used cold water lobster tails from Canada ($4.99 each!!!). These were about 3oz each. Second, due to being much smaller than the 10oz tails in the recipe, I only grilled for 7 minutes total. I also applied the marinade to the tails on the grill. Grilled for 3:30 meat-side down, then flipped, basted with marinade, and grilled 3 more minutes. Absolutely delicious, so easy, and amazing taste and presentation. Will do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was sooo great my boyfriend liked it. The smoked grilled flavor was phenomenal. My mouth was watering for more! Added alittle Zesty lemon and herb from Weber seasoning for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States