Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought the paprika would be too much it was perfect. I did grill a little different. I split tail from the shell but kept attached and I put marinate on flesh and then wrapped in foil and cooked on grill. It came out perfect. A good alternative to clarified butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very tasty and surprisingly easy. I followed exactly, except for using black pepper instead of white. Definitely baste frequently or this will be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
WOW! Very easy and turned out great. 1st time grilled and loved it. Marinade was so good, no need for butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My first time making lobster was a great success with this recipe very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
To.Die.For. I have made these grilled rock lobster tails for the past three New Year's Eve dinners and they are delish! The oil/lemon/etc keep them from drying out on the grill and the presentation of the split tail is huge on wow-factor. My only tip is to watch these on the grill...don't walk away for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Dinner couldn't have been better. I accidentally put 1 tsp of white pepper in instead of 1/8. Also for some reason I didn't have paprika on hand (weird), I added some red pepper flakes. I used a electric hand whisk. The only thing I would change next time is to make sure there is more lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. I was great. I used Smoked Paprika. That was my only change. I used the mix on some shrimp too. I was really pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good, very easy! I think I will use more lemon juice and a little less salt next time although the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious. First time ever making lobster and it was amazing and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Have tried several different ways of making lobster tails - this one has been the best! Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States