Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the first time that I have prepared lobster on the grill, and it was AWESOME! This made my Christmas Eve surf n turf meal awesome! If you are using a charcoal grill(the only type any real grill master uses) and you use a chimney to start your coals, lower the cooking time, the chimney gets the coals so hot, I would leave on around 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I read all the reviews and just like they said. It was our first try and boy was this a great recipe. We will use this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I'll do this one again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Really easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
As a lobster lover, this recipe is top-notch. I highly recommend substituting cold water lobster tails, as cold water tails are sweeter and have a nicer texture, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cam
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was so easy and the lobster tails were amazing. While I was making the marinade I kept thinking to myself this is too simple-Boy was I wrong the flavors work!!!! I did not change a thing except maybe the cook time was a little less....The meat pulled straight out of the shell---This is the only recipe I will ever use to cook lobster tails. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Best home cooked lobster I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lutsen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was looking for some thing new to do on the grill, and these hit dead on. great meal,and different from my other stand by'for lobster great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I grilled and used this recipe last night! Best Lobster I have ever had. I was so tired of the typical butter/garlic marinade. This was certainly a fabulous change! Tonight I made grilled cheese/lobster sandwiches with the leftover-----so good. Can't wait to make this for my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My boyfriend absolutely loved these. Said it was fabulous and best lobster he has ever had. He melted butter but used it for the shrimp I made too spicy for him instead of for the lobster! Will definitely make again! Super easy and all ingredients on hand. I used lobster tails from the meat/seafood department for $5/each rather than the Rock Lobster and $15 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States