Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Always a winning recipe - have used this dozens of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was so simple and easy to make. Watching the video on the drawn butter made the dish FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rncalla09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OH - MY! AMAZING! I grew up in New England so didn't have high hopes for lobster from Costco in the midwest, but was really craving that taste so thought we would try grilling them. They were so good. We pulled open the shells of the lobster to really get as much meat coated with marinade and let them sit about ten minutes before putting on the grill. You have to stir the marinade well and often to be sure it all mixes together and you don't get too much or too little of one thing - was a little afraid that the marinade would have no flavor based on the lack of scent to it so mixed up some garlic butter for dipping, but I was wrong. I ate mine simply grilled and tossed the garlic butter. My husband broke his up, mixed it with a light ranch dressing and threw it on a hot dog bun as a lobster roll. We both found it to be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious! Teen son liked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed it. We did cut through the lobster meat and rubbed with seasonings. Left sit in frig for a couple of hours and the meat was so good. We did dip it in drawn butter, just our choice for lobster. This will be on the top of our lobster list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emhogan95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Excellent recipe! I've never grilled lobster before and this turned out well. I basted as instructed and the lobster did not dry out. The baste also added a nice flavor. I did not miss dipping the lobster in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made this for my wife and family on Mother's Day for the first time...never a concern with recipes with great reviews on this website...Came out perfect (took about 15 minutes on the grill--we had large lobster tails, so it depends on their size for the grilling time. Flavor wasn't overwhelming which was great and everyone raving about how great the flavor was, which allowed the flavor of the lobster to shine. I substituted the salt with garlic salt since I didn't have any garlic powder... Everyone was worried that grilling the shrimp would cause it to be dry, oh contraire, it was moist and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bomber
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Had a chance to try this out on my Weber performer today. It was absolutely delicious!!! My lobster tail was gigantic so splitting it length wise was a must. I grilled it for about 2-3 minutes flesh side down, 2 minutes shell side then I let it sit for about 4-5 minutes in indirect heat with the kettles lid on. Searing any type of meat for 2-3 minutes per side then letting it cook in indirect heat is always a recipe for success. *basting is key here. Beware of the flames after 60 seconds, keep a water bottle on hand to help control flares. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I've made these twice now and they are delicious and easy. The first time I BBQed them with steak and put them on when I turned the steak so that they would be on the grill for 7-8 minutes...but they weren't quite done so I had to finish them under the broiler for 3 minutes. The second time I cooked them for 7-8 minutes each side on the grill with our steak and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States