Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Unbelievable how simple and easy and yet DELICIOUS this dish is. I keep trying different recipes and our family always comes back to requesting this one. No need to mess around or add things to it, the recipe is delicious as is and also works really well on similarly textured seafood like shrimp and scallops. I do these in the oven for about 8-10 minutes and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
my husband loved this...i did not have lemon so I used lime and still turned our awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tried and true! This mixture makes the very best lobster I've had anywhere. It's also an excellent sauce for shrimp. We have been using this for years. Each time we use it, we get compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I didn't have rock lobster but I gave this recipe 5 stars anyway. I don't think it matters what kind of lobster you use, it's the marinade that makes these guys. Can't wait till next summer to wow my friends again. I get asked for the recipe whenever I make these. I have decided it is a closely guarded secret. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it although I did add a bit more garlic powder. Next time I'll try butter instead of olive oil and minced garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Just Yummy! I paired with a champagne butter sauce which brought it to another level (2 tablespoons minced shallots, 1 cup champagne, 1 pound cubed butter. cook champagne and shallots until reduced to a glaze then whisk the butter in slowly, strain and season with salt and pepper). Made for a very special meal and one I definitely will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmlvy75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
The marinade tastes great on the lobster and also on shrimp. I think the 10-12 mins is a bit too long though, but it still tastes good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Recently moved to south FL and used this recipe with our first hand-caught spiny lobsters! It was great, and I didn't have white pepper - fresh ground black worked fine. Only thing I would mention is that we did cut each tail completely in half...so two tails equals four separate pieces. They cooked quicker, the marinade absorbed better, and my kids and I tend to like the meat more well done. Anyway, great recipe..will definitely share and repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Best lobsters ever I do exactly as the recipe says except intake the entire lobster out dip it in the marinade then put it back in the shell and roast under my broiler, grill or smoker. So tender my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was simple and amazing! I made extra marinade and brushed it on some shrimp kabobs too =GREAT! My husband was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States