Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The cooking time wasn't long enough and some parts were still raw. Not enough seasoning for me. I wanted it as a substitute for the unhealthy dipping it in butter, but not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
First time I ever grilled Lobster tails. I'm a liquid smoke person so added a couple of drops to marinade...fantastic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Great recipe! We have used this recipe on shrimp and prawns and it has turned out great. For the prawns we BBQ'd my BF decided to add a dash of cayenne pepper for an extra kick. I imagine the pepper would be good on the lobster too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberingjenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe and super easy! Had everything except the Paprika so I left it out and everyone still raved about how good the lobster tails were. I don't eat lobster tails, but it seemed to be a hit...I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
For my first time preparing lobster on the grill, I couldn't have been happier. Tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is an amazingly WONDERFUL recipe! Loved the marinade flavor, the grill flamed up some, but only ended up crisping parts of the meat which caramelized the marinade and was terrific. I overcooked mine a little, so watch them closely.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Did smaller lobster tails and grilled for 8 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. DeCanio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very good, however, all that oil is not needed. We used 1/4 cup of oil, added a tbsp. more of lemon juice, and I used garlic pepper instead of white pepper, since I didn't have any white pepper on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was excellent. I really reduced the oil, though & tripled the recipe but added less oil than the original recipe. It really had a great flavor. We needed it to be healthier, though. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was really good. Instead of putting it directly on the grill, we wrapped it in foil. Came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookerChick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States