Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Excellent Dish! It got windy and cold, so I butterflied them and broiled them in the oven. I had 3oz tails, I set them on the middle oven rack and broiled them for about 10 minutes, along with the Grilled Shrimp Scampi that I had scewered up. At 6 minute time, I turned the shrimp over and basted shrimp and lobster. I cooked for 4 more minutes. Just the right amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
very good but I slightly over cooked the tails. Next time I'll stand over the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was amazing! I didn't have lemon juice and used red cooking wine and they turned out great. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good. Had some smaller than average tails so cooked them four minutes each side. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was a really good marinade for lobsters. I used regular lobsters. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Wow, these were so good! My boyfriend made them on Valentine's Day. The marinade makes a lot. He butterflied the tails by taking scissors and cutting the shell down the back. Then he pulled the meat out, and placed it so it sat on top of the shell. Then he threw it on the grill meat side up, and flipped it once during cooking. They didn't even need to be dipped in butter, they were so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Delicious and simple, simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. A little pricier meal but it's a good one for a romantic dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was the first time I cooked lobster and it was so easy and very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
yes, this is the way to grill lobster tail. or any crustean for that matter. throw this on when you turn the steak, get your corn and asparagus turned, check your steak for doneness. turn the lobsters over, grab the aspargus, let the corn jump on the grill...grab the steak and lobster...make someone go grab the corn. now eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States