Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was pretty good except for the fact that the lobster was a little overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beatingx3hearts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
It is AMAZING!!! The Lobster Tails are a little spicy and a little sweet.And they go great with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong; I followed the recipe exactly; let the marinade sit for a bit before grilling them and basted them almost constantly while on the grill. I didn't find that this recipe enhanced the flavor of the lobster; sorely disappointed. Other seems to have had success with it so maybe I'll try it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very easy and great flavor. Its lobster season now and i will be using this reciepe for all my fresh catches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My fiance and I have had a lot of lobster and this by far is the best we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used Atlantic lobster instead of rock lobster, and these came out great. If, for whatever reason, I have lobster laying around, I'll prepare it this way again, but with the price of lobster being what it is, that may not be any time soon. Edit: Also, I forgot to add, we grilled these on a George Foreman grill, and it only took about 5 minutes, total. The flavor was not compromised at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These were okay but nothing spectacular like I was expecting from the high rating. I don't think I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I may have done something wrong since everyone has rated these so highly. The marinade wasn't great, I still needed melted butter with lemon to provide more flavor. They did seem to cook a bit faster than expected (8-10 minutes). I suggest adding salt, more pepper and a dash of lemon pepper and marinating for a long period of time in order for the lobster to absorb the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I actually cooked this recipe exactly as it was. It was the best lobster weve ever had. Didnt even eat it with butter it was that good. The only thing i did different was let the lobsters soak in the sauce before putting on grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States