Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed it pretty close, didn't have white pepper so used black, and didn't measure too close but did approximate portions for the marinade. First time ever making lobster and holy cow it was amazing! So tender and moist as long as you keep basting it. Don't even need butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuesadillaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Hands down, this is the best Grilled Rock Lobster Tail in the universe, nuff' said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Ugh. What did I do wrong here?? This recipe turned out terrible. What a waste of expensive lobster. (sigh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this is good! I HIGHLY recommend. Made exactly as the recipe is written and wouldnt change a thing....except maybe more lobsters next time. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was our first time cooking lobster tails at home and they turned out absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I couldn't believe how wonderful they were. We will be making these again soon. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is by far the best loster recipe. My wife and family say, nothing else compares. **Remember to grill the tails "shell side down", so as not to burn the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I won't be able to eat lobster tails any other way. They were the BEST!!! Didn't even need drawn butter...although it was nice to have. I used fresh garlic, fresh parsley, a squeeze or two of meyer lemon, salt, fresh ground pepper, a dash of paprika and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wonderful! Our first time grilling lobster tails. We used little 5 oz. tails along with filet mignon and we cooked the tails about 5 minutes or so and then put them on the upper rack of grill till the filet was medium rare. We butterflied the tails and cut down on the amounts of remaining ingredients. My husband said "we will do this again..best meal ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Must start off by saying that I think lobster tail dunked in warm butter is one of teh best thing son earth and this nor anything else can really compare. BUT, when looking for an alternative that will save you a couple of lbs this isn't bad at all. My wife and I enjoyed it. Will do again if I choose to forgo butter again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichP
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I changed from lemon juice to lime juice -- grilled shell side down first. Delicious! RichP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States