Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was my first time preparing lobster tail and the results were great. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was awesome, easy, delish. I only used butter, no oil, separated the meat from the shell leaving the end of the tail intact, and brushed the inside with the butter mixture, so the lobster wouldnt stick to the shell. When i flipped them I pried the shell open and basted the lobster again. The butter just sat right in there. Medium heat, 5 min each side they were done, they were 8 oz tails. I was worried, they were expensive--- but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We've used this recipe for cold water and warm water lobster tails. This recipe is easy to prepare and will get many compliments. Cook any Lobster Tails on the grill the way you like them and this recipe will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I followed it pretty close, didn't have white pepper so used black, and didn't measure too close but did approximate portions for the marinade. First time ever making lobster and holy cow it was amazing! So tender and moist as long as you keep basting it. Don't even need butter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuesadillaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Hands down, this is the best Grilled Rock Lobster Tail in the universe, nuff' said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Ugh. What did I do wrong here?? This recipe turned out terrible. What a waste of expensive lobster. (sigh)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
this is good! I HIGHLY recommend. Made exactly as the recipe is written and wouldnt change a thing....except maybe more lobsters next time. = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was our first time cooking lobster tails at home and they turned out absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I couldn't believe how wonderful they were. We will be making these again soon. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is by far the best loster recipe. My wife and family say, nothing else compares. **Remember to grill the tails "shell side down", so as not to burn the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I won't be able to eat lobster tails any other way. They were the BEST!!! Didn't even need drawn butter...although it was nice to have. I used fresh garlic, fresh parsley, a squeeze or two of meyer lemon, salt, fresh ground pepper, a dash of paprika and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States