Grilled Rock Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was our first time cooking lobster tails at home and they turned out absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I couldn't believe how wonderful they were. We will be making these again soon. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is by far the best loster recipe. My wife and family say, nothing else compares. **Remember to grill the tails "shell side down", so as not to burn the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I won't be able to eat lobster tails any other way. They were the BEST!!! Didn't even need drawn butter...although it was nice to have. I used fresh garlic, fresh parsley, a squeeze or two of meyer lemon, salt, fresh ground pepper, a dash of paprika and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Wonderful! Our first time grilling lobster tails. We used little 5 oz. tails along with filet mignon and we cooked the tails about 5 minutes or so and then put them on the upper rack of grill till the filet was medium rare. We butterflied the tails and cut down on the amounts of remaining ingredients. My husband said "we will do this again..best meal ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Must start off by saying that I think lobster tail dunked in warm butter is one of teh best thing son earth and this nor anything else can really compare. BUT, when looking for an alternative that will save you a couple of lbs this isn't bad at all. My wife and I enjoyed it. Will do again if I choose to forgo butter again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichP
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I changed from lemon juice to lime juice -- grilled shell side down first. Delicious! RichP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Husband loved it so much. Said theyre is no need to ever go to seafood restaurant to get lobster ever again :) I guess that is good news for me???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Ok, last year we went to a resort in Mexico that had a place called the lobster house. I thought that was the best lobster I had ever eaten. It was until now! The flavor that this marinade gave was unbelievable, I cant wait to try it on other seafood on the grill. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great marinade for grilling. Works with other meats as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe, i would recommend it to all. I do lobsters on the grill a lot and this one is one of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States