Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
OMG! Great twist on regular 'ol grilled ham and cheese! I love the italian spin on this classic. I used a smoked ham and a combination of Parmesan and Romano cheeses because who can really decide between the two! I added a little minced garlic to some Hellman's light mayo and my husband was in sandwich Heaven.... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Loved this sandwich!!!! I did make minor changes...used french bread, my jarred roasted red peppers were in water and not oil. My condiment of choice was the Creamy Italian Dressing II. Also I grated italian seasoning on the outside of the bread with the parmesan cheese before grilling. I will be making this sandwich again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Try mixing basil pesto with the mayo. It makes for a delicious combination with the the provolone and red peppers. Awesome sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Hubby and I loved them. I had honey turkey so I used that. The only issue I had was the parmesan cheese, it burnt instantly. Other than that, great recipe. Next time I will use a pannini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I didn't have the red pepper, but I had everything else and it turned out AMAZING! Thank you so much for posting this. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
No question - this is a great sandwich! I couldn't find sourdough bread so I used ciabatta. It came out super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
DE-LISH! The red peppers take this sandwhich from boring to brilliant. I made mine on tomato basil bread and served it with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Thanks for a delicious sandwich idea!! I followed the recipe pretty closely, I just didn't measure the butter, mayo or parm. I spread a very thin layer of butter on as directed, but only put mayo on one side. Used some yummy multi-grain sourdough. I decided to bake these in the oven at 410 degrees for 8 minutes on one side, then I flipped and did about 3 minutes on the other. They still tasted and looked like they had been grilled. The parm was a very nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Does your husband know how lucky he is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I spent a week trying out several grilled deli meat sandwiches and this was the overall favorite. The great taste and ease of preparation makes it a winner. Because I have picky kids who wouldn't touch a red pepper, let alone eat one, I blended the roasted red pepper in with the mayonaise with a handmixer. It's now a part of my lineup of recipes and I appreciate the author of this recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States