Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This sandwich is FANTASTIC! My favorite of all time! I think it should be made just as it's written (though my peppers were packed in water, not oil). The flavors blend together perfectly. Thanks for the great sandwich. We ate it with roasted red pepper soup, and I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Don't change a thing! I have made this a couple of times now and it's perfect just the way it is. Thanks so much for rooting around in your fridge & coming up with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
VERY yummy sandwich. The red pepper gives it some unusual zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dusenberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I spent a week trying out several grilled deli meat sandwiches and this was the overall favorite. The great taste and ease of preparation makes it a winner. Because I have picky kids who wouldn't touch a red pepper, let alone eat one, I blended the roasted red pepper in with the mayonaise with a handmixer. It's now a part of my lineup of recipes and I appreciate the author of this recipe. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsauroke

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Delicious! I served this with Butternut Squash bisque. Excellent autumn dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Wonderful they go great with soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Bland. The only change I made was to use french bread instead of sourdough because I make my own bread & don't have a sourdough starter. I don't know what it was- maybe my deli counter ham was bland. Had it one night with mayo & another night with mayo topped with a little bit of horseradish- better the second time. I bet mayo mixed with horseradish would be good. I made on the George Forman grill. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Easy and quick to prepare. Youngest doesn't care for peppers so I left them out for him. Good for nights when oldest son has to attend school concert and we want something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Used a garlic herb bread instead of sourdough because that's what I had on hand. Omitted mayo, butter (bread was oily enough). Layered cheese, ham, and pepper on bread, sprinkled parm cheese on top. Toasted in the oven at 375 for approx. 6-8 minutes until the cheese and bread were toasty. Served with fresh snap peas as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States