Grilled Roasted Red Pepper and Ham Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
OMG! Great twist on regular 'ol grilled ham and cheese! I love the italian spin on this classic. I used a smoked ham and a combination of Parmesan and Romano cheeses because who can really decide between the two! I added a little minced garlic to some Hellman's light mayo and my husband was in sandwich Heaven.... Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is delicious and such a great twist on a grilled cheese sandwich. I mixed a little basil pesto in with mayo and used that for my condiment. I opted not to sprinkle the parmesan on the outside of the sandwich, but that was the only change I made. This is a great dinner option when you're pressed for time, but want something a bit fancier than plain grilled cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was sooooooo good!!!!!!! I did add a clausen sandwiches pickle to each sandwich and took the advice of drying the red peppers a little. I could eat this sandwich everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was awesome! I only had potato bread and smoked swiss, so I went with those. I really enjoyed the flavors of this sandwich and I will be making it again, for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Mmm mmm MMM!!! This was a delicious sandwich! I too added the basil pesto as others suggested. I couldn't have asked for a better sandwich! I will definitely make this again, it was superb! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I made this last night. Followed the recipe but had to use french bread b/c store didn't have sourdough. It was soooooo yummy!!!!! I wasn't sure about the mayo on this sandwich with the red peppers but it was really awesome. Fiance loved it too! Thanks for a great one! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mprater13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was a pretty good sandwich recipe... I used turkey instead of ham. I think next time I will add some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Thank you for this idea! I used all of the key ingredients, cheese, ham and red pepper. But I made it lower cal by using a toasted english muffin and no butter. I'm sure it's excellent just how the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
WOW! I felt like I was eating a really delicious restaurant sandwich. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Totally delish. I've found it's less messy and less likely to burn if you mix the parmesan with the butter before spreading it on. Make sure to cook over medium heat or lower; Give the heat time to penetrate all the layers before the cheese burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States